About half a year ago, there was a message that one of the conferences has a SpinOff Conference. Nice news, since SpinOff Conference is very much in my field. Plus, soon they published that at least one of the KnownPeople would give a keynote talk, which was another reason to contribute a paper. The long paper deadline came closer, but not enough data had been gathered yet to write something worthwhile. Luckily, the short paper deadline was doable, so a short paper was submitted.

Thursday the verdict was in: Accepted!!! I bounced around the whole day, certainly after seeing the awesome reviews! This means that I’ll be in the San Francisco Bay Area again in october… where I will see KnownPerson speak (for the first time, too), present my own work, probably get some new fresh insights and lots of new energy. I can hardly wait…

